National Conference On Advanced Technologies in Mechanical Engineering

(ATME - 2024)

30th January, 2024

Organized by





Department of Mechanical Engineering JNTUH University College of Engineering Science & Technology Hyderabad 500085

Objective of the Program

In the recent years, the research in Mechanical Engineering has progressed towards emerging areas such as processing of Advanced Materials, Micro/Nano Manufacturing, Microfluids, Energy Harvesting and Utilization, Biomechanics, Medical Robotics and Precision Mechatronics.

The main objective of the Conference is to create awareness among young Mechanical Engineers about the current advances of Research and importance of the knowledge of solving real life and industrial problems in the process of achieving the individual, collective and societal goals with sustainable technology, processes and products. The conference aims at inspiring young minds by presenting a platform to listen to eminent Researchers and achievers and also to present their work in front of experts and peers.

The Department proudly presents this National Conference in the honor of Senior Prof. Dr. M. Manzoor Hussain on the occasion of his superannuation on 31 January, 2024.

The key topics of the Conference include, but not limited to:

- > Thermal Engineering
- Manufacturing Engineering
- Materials Engineering
- > Design Engineering
- Industrial Engineering
- > Autotronics

About JNTUH UCESTH and Department of Mechanical Engineering

JNTUH University College of Engineering, Science & Technology Hyderabad (UCESTH), Kukatpally, Hyderabad, earlier known as Nagarjuna Sagar Engineering College, since its inception in the year 1965, has earned great reputation and fame across India and all over the world. In 2008, when JNTU is divided into four Universities by the Ordinance of the Govt. of A.P., the College is retained as a Constituent College of JNTUH.

The Department of Mechanical Engineering is one of the Departments existing since 1965, the year of inception of the College. The Department offers five PG programs and Regular & Integrated UG programs.

Call for Papers

The Conference will consist of both Paper Presentations and Invited Lectures by eminent speakers. Those who wish to participate can enroll in the Conference through <u>https://forms.gle/1QNehHdAnyTaUHpX7</u> and can send drafts of full papers of their work in English, as per the template enclosed <u>https://t.ly/YKdQM</u> along with title, authors, mailing address with telephone numbers to the Organizing Secretary.

The Drafts of the Paper can be mailed to <u>ncatme2024@gmail.com</u>.

Chief Patron Prof. Katta Narasimha Reddy Vice Chancellor, JNTUH

Patrons

Dr A. Govardhan Sr. Professor & Rector, JNTUH

Dr. M. Manzoor Hussain Sr. Professor & Registrar, JNTUH

Chairman Sr. Prof. K. Vijaya Kumar Reddy Principal, JNTUH UCESTH & Director, R&D, JNTUH

Co- Chairman Prof. G. V. Narasimha Reddy Vice-Principal, JNTUH UCESTH

Organizing Secretary Dr. N.V.S. Raju Professor & Head Dept. of ME

Convenors

Dr. P. Prasanna	Dr. K. Vasantha Kumar
Associate Professor	Associate Professor &
Dept. of ME	Head, Dept. of ME
JNTUH UCESTH	JNTUH UCEJ

Co-Conveners

Shri. G. Shravan	Dr. Ravi Gugulothu
Assistant Professor (C)	Assistant Professor(C)
JNTUH UCESTH	JNTUH UCESTH

Important Dates

Announcement & Call for Papers :		03-01-24
Deadline for Full paper submission:		25-01-24
Notification to author :		26-01-24
Dates of Conference :		30-01-24

Registration Fee

Faculty/ Industry Participants	:	Rs. 1,200 /-
Research Scholars	:	Rs. 1,000/-
Student Participants	:	Rs. 500/-

Technical Committee: Dr. J. Suresh Kumar, Sr. Prof. of ME Dr. G. Krishna Mohana Rao, Sr. Prof. of ME Dr. B. Sudheer Prem Kumar, Professor of ME **Organizing Committee:** Dr. A. Chennakesava Reddy, Sr. Professor of ME Dr. B. Balu Naik, Sr. Professor of ME Dr. S. Naga Sarada, Professor of ME Dr. E. Ramjee, Professor of ME Dr. A. Aruna Kumari, Professor of ME Dr. P. Bhramara, Professor of ME Dr. M. Shailaja, Professor of ME Mr P S Vijay Sagar, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Mr G Devendar, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Dr. K. Shiva Kumar, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Dr. Ravi Gugulothu, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Dr. N Ravi Kumar, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Mr B Suresh, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Ms S Sravanthee, Assistant Professor (C) of ME *Ms S Srawanee*, Assistant Professor (C) of ME) Dr. B Kishan, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Mr MA Gaffar, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Mr E Hazya, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Mr M Shashikanth, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Mr T Akshatha Sharma, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Mr Narmala Vikas, Assistant Professor (C) of ME Ms T Rama Devi, Assistant Professor (C) of ME **Advisory Committee:** Dr. B. Anjaneva Prasad, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Y.S.R. Architecture and Fine Arts University, Kadapa Dr. A.V.S.S.K.S. Gupta, Director, Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies-Andhra Pradesh Dr. M. Indira Rani, Principal, UCEW, JNTUH Dr. A. Balaram Naik, Principal, UCEMB, JNTUH Dr. Ch. Sridhar Reddy, Principal, UCEM, JNTUH Dr. K. Prasanna Lakshmi, Professor of ME, UCES Dr. Suresh Arjula, Assoc. Professor of ME, UCEJ

Address for Correspondence:

Organizing Secretary - ATME-2024 Department of Mechanical Engineering JNTUH UCESTH, KukatpallyHyderabad -85 Mail to: ncatme2024@gmail.com Contact No: 99484 96181/ 98851 78361

<u>Registration Form</u> National Conference On Advanced Technologies in Mechanical Engineering				
ATME - 2024				
Name:				
Highest Qualification	.:			
Designation:				
Organization:				
Address:				
Email ID:				
Phone No:				
Date:	Signature			
(Seal)	Signature of Sponsoring Authority			